Home > Uncategorized > Existence Check

Existence Check


So you all know, we’re still here!  There just hasn’t been a lot of post-writing lately, due to working on other projects.

First, I have plans to write a post about the latest space stuff — that’s in-progress.

Second, I’ve been working a great deal on novel writing.  Progress is slow but steady.

Third, I haven’t seen Interstellar yet, but it’s high on the list of things to see, comment upon, and nitpick.

Finally, I’ve also been working on writing assorted short stories.  The current score: 30 submissions, 25 rejections, 4 outstanding, 1 acceptance.

Yup, I’ve actually managed to sell a fictional short story.  For real.  I’m excited.  It will probably be a while before it’s published, but I’ll put a link up once it’s available for reading.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 2014/11/22 at 1:06 pm

    Congratulations! I really need to try a few more submissions of my short stories, even though I’m focusing more on novels now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

